Sustainable Development in Africa & Satellites - page 15

The Great Lakes of Africa
highlights portions of three
lakes located in the Western
Rift of the Great Rift Valley:
Lake Edward (top), Lake Kivu
(middle) and Lake Tanganyika
(bottom). Referred to as the
Great Lakes of Africa, they are
located between the Democratic
Republic of the Congo, Uganda,
Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania.
© ESA 2007
Identities - 13
1...,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14 16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,...130
Powered by FlippingBook